

## Department Executive Committee Meeting Minutes September 22, 2022 Special Virtual Go-to Meeting 6:30 P.M.

Call to order Salute to Colors **Department Commander Larry Wittmayer** 

Special Virtual Go to Meeting to discuss new Dept Office Hours, losing an employee and put a deadline date for each year of three years for the Department donation campaign

**New Business** 

## Roll Call of Officers 2022 - 2023

| P | Department Commander                | Larry Wittmayer     |
|---|-------------------------------------|---------------------|
| A | 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice Commander      | Cory Brockmann      |
| P | 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice Commander      | Dan Burks           |
| P | Immediate Past Department Commander | Don Weber           |
| P | Department Adjutant                 | S. Flynn Phillips   |
| P | National Executive Committeeman     | Kevin Owens         |
| P | Department Finance Officer          | Bob Huff            |
| A | Department Chaplain                 | Steve Shollenburg   |
| A | Department Historian                | Dick Winders        |
| P | Department Judge Advocate           | Gene Hellickson     |
| P | District 1 Commander                | Susan Hughes        |
| P | District 2 Commander                | Betty Fish-Ferguson |
| P | District 3 Commander                | Dale Jenkins        |
| р | District 4 Commander                | David Annlegate     |

| P                  | District 5 Commander                  | John Reish       |  |  |  |
|--------------------|---------------------------------------|------------------|--|--|--|
| A                  | District 6 Commander                  | Randy Tye        |  |  |  |
| P                  | District 7 Commander                  | Jim Moriarty     |  |  |  |
| A                  | District 8 Commander                  | Tim Troupe       |  |  |  |
| A                  | District 9 Commander                  | Larry Hill       |  |  |  |
| P                  | District 10 Commander                 | Jim Jerome       |  |  |  |
| Non-Voting Members |                                       |                  |  |  |  |
| P                  | Alt National Executive Committeeman   | Gene Hellickson  |  |  |  |
| A                  | Department Sergeant-at-Arms           | Phyllis York     |  |  |  |
| A                  | Department Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms | Ward Allen       |  |  |  |
| A                  | Department Service Officer            | Ed Van Dyke      |  |  |  |
|                    | 1                                     | 20 ( 011 2 ) 110 |  |  |  |
| A                  | Veteran Service Officer Assistant     | Jody Marsh       |  |  |  |

Recorded by Department Adjutant S. Flynn Phillips Date 9/22/2022

The Commander declared a quorum. We have ten members, and two were late joiners Ten voting members were present. Quorum declared.

### **Opening remarks**

Commander Larry Wittmayer opened the meeting and set the agenda for the meeting.

- Discuss the proposed change to the department office hours open to the public, losing an employee on 9-30-2022
- Set a deadline for the department donations campaign each of the next three years.

Flynn presented the proposed changes: Office will be closed to the public for walk-ins, and no answering the phone on Thursday and Friday. Flynn and Cindy of the ALA will work from home on Friday. Flynn will be available by cell phone if needed. There will be a sign on the front door indicating the same. Flynn will change the telephone voice mail message to reflect the same.

# A motion was made by Dan Burks and seconded by Bob Huff to accept Flynn's proposed changes.

Discussion followed Roll call vote was taken.

Roll call vote: to accept Flynn's proposed changes to the working office hours.

### **Roll Call Vote**

2022-2023

| Y_ District 1                      | Commander      | Susan Hughes       |
|------------------------------------|----------------|--------------------|
| Y_ District 2                      | Commander      | Betty FishFerguson |
| Y_ District 3                      | Commander      | Dale Jenkins       |
| Y_ District 4                      | Commander      | David Applegate    |
| Y_ District 5                      | Commander      | John Riesh         |
| 0_ District 6                      | Commander      | Randy Tye          |
| Y_ District 7                      | Commander      | James Moriarty     |
| 0 District 8                       | Commander      | Tim Troupe         |
| 0_ District 9                      | Commander      | Larry Hill         |
| Y_ District 10                     | Commander      | Daniel Burks       |
| 0_ 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice            | Commander      | Cory Brockmann     |
| _Y_ 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice           | Commander      | Dan Burks          |
| Y_ Department F                    | inance Officer | Bob Huff           |
| Y_ Immediate Past Dept. Cmdr.      |                | Don Weber          |
| Y_ National Executive Committeeman |                | Kevin Owens        |

There are 11 yes votes, 0, no votes—the Motion to Accept carries.

**A motion by Bob Huff and seconded by Kevin Owens** to Set a deadline for the department donations campaign each of the next three years on February 1. Discussion followed Roll call vote was taken.

### **Roll Call Vote**

2022-2023

| Y_ District 1           | Commander       | Susan Hughes       |
|-------------------------|-----------------|--------------------|
| Y_ District 2           | Commander       | Betty FishFerguson |
| Y_ District 3           | Commander       | Dale Jenkins       |
| Y_ District 4           | Commander       | David Applegate    |
| Y_ District 5           | Commander       | John Riesh         |
| 0_ District 6           | Commander       | Randy Tye          |
| Y_ District 7           | Commander       | James Moriarty     |
| 0 District 8            | Commander       | Tim Troupe         |
| 0_ District 9           | Commander       | Larry Hill         |
| Y_ District 10          | Commander       | Daniel Burks       |
| 0_ 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice | Commander       | Cory Brockmann     |
| Y_ 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice | Commander       | Dan Burks          |
| Y_ Department F         | Finance Officer | Bob Huff           |
| Y_ Immediate Pa         | Don Weber       |                    |
| Y_ National Exec        | Kevin Owens     |                    |

There are 11 yes votes, 0, no votes—the Motion to Accept carries.

The Commander had no further business and adjourned the meeting.

Commander Larry Wittmayer declared this meeting of the Department of Oregon executive meeting adjourned. 7:05 P.M.

**Submitted** 

S. Flynn Phillips,

Adjutant